last time vs. this time

When I was leaving for Japan, I was lukewarm about the country and excited about leaving everything behind. This time, I’m kinda sad about leaving and really excited about the country. I thought I was leaving a lot of things behind that was worth fighting for. I think I really am delusional. I’m a lot more alone than I thought.

I’m gonna miss my sister’s dating adventures but I’m really happy for her. There’s life after death. Fight on, Isabelle. Fight on like the little warrior that you are.

Leave a Reply

